We Care About
YOUR SAFETY & SUCCESS!
16 YEAR OLD STUDENTS
Special Pricing for Dover, Morris Hills, Morris Knolls, and Randolph High School Students!
Now $299 Limited Time Offer
By the state of New Jersey, 16 year old are required to pass a written test and 6 hours of driving lessons in order to obtain a permit, which allows them to drive with a supervising adult. Morris Driving School has certified and licensed instructors to make the process go smooth and quickly for your teen to drive on the road.
To start this process, the teen would have to come to our office with a parent or guardian at any time during Monday thru Friday from 9 am to 6 pm and on Saturdays from 9 am to 3 pm. No appointments are necessary.
All we need you to bring is either the birth certificate or US passport original, blue card that says the student passed the written test, and social security number. Once you’re at our office we will fill at paperwork and give the student a vision test, so make sure to bring contacts or glasses if the student wears them.
Once all that is settled, we can schedule the driving lessons, which take place 1-2 weeks after you come into our office. The lessons can be done two different ways; the first way the lessons are split up into two days, 3 hours each lesson after school hours. The second way it can be done in 3 weekend days and 2 hours per lesson.
If you are interested in our service we look forward to meeting you at 8 North Morris Street, Suite 301 Dover, NJ 07801
Our Programs include:
A New Jersey drivers permit (NJ learners permit).
Obtaining a NJ road test date and a validated NJ learners permit.
Insurance Certificate upon completion of the 6 hour, behind the wheel course from Morris Driving School.
Driving in Traffic, Highway Driving, Parallel Parking, K-Turn, Reverse and etc.
Flexible Scheduling, we work around your schedule.
Clean, Air Conditioned, Automatic Transmission, Dual-Brake Vehicles.
We serve Morris, Sussex, Essex, Somerset, and Warren Counties in NJ.
Basic Package - 6 hours of private behind the wheel lessons starting at $299.
Plus Package - 6 hours of private lessons behind the wheel, and one hour review before road test. Plus use our Dual Brake Car for the road test starting at $399.
Advanced Package - 12 hours of private lessons behind the wheel, and one hour review before road test. Plus use our Dual Brake Car for the road test.
Written Test - If you have not taken or passed your written test, you can take it in our office.
The following are required by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission to acquire a special learner’s permit for all 16 year old.
Note: This permit can only be obtained by a DRIVING SCHOOL.
Please double check the list below
An Original document of U.S. Birth Certificate, Green Card or US Passport. The Motor Vehicle Commission will not accept a photocopy.
Copy of social security card.
$10 DMV permit fee.
Red Decals $4.00 per pair.
Original High School Scorecard. (Blue Card)
Cash or check payable to Morris Driving School.
Please wear your Glasses or Contact Lenses if you have been prescribed to wear them. A Vision Test will be given to all applicants at our office.